Department of Educational Studies Webpage

Purdue College of Education LogoDepartment of Educational Studies Logo

Faculty Profiles

 Counseling and Development

NAME Title EMAIL
Çiftçi, Ayşe   Associate Professor ayse@purdue.edu
Deemer, Eric  Assistant Professor edeemer@purdue.edu
Pistole, Carole Professor pistole@purdue.edu
Servaty-Seib, Heather Associate Professor servaty@purdue.edu
Slaten, Christopher Assistant Professor cslaten@purdue.edu
Wachter Morris, Carrie Associate Professor cwachter@purdue.edu


Educational Leadership and Cultural Foundations 

NAME Title EMAIL
Freeland, James Clinical Asst. Professor freeland@purdue.edu
Hill, John Clinical Asst. Professor jehill@purdue.edu
Hirth, Marilyn Associate Professor mahirth@purdue.edu
Knupfer, Anne Professor knupfer@purdue.edu


Educational Psychology and Research Methodology

NAME Title EMAIL
Bennett, Deborah E. Associate Professor bennett@purdue.edu
Gentry, Marcia Professor mgentry@purdue.edu
Levesque-Bristol, Chantal Professor cbristol@purdue.edu
Maeda, Yukiko Assistant Professor ymaeda@purdue.edu
Mantzicopoulos, P. Youli Professor mantzi@purdue.edu
Patrick, Helen Professor hpatrick@purdue.edu
Paul, Kristina Ayers Assistant Professor paulk@purdue.edu
Samarapungavan, Ala Professor, Department Head ala@purdue.edu
Sears, David A. Assistant Professor dsears@purdue.edu
Yadav, Aman Associate Professor amanyadav@purdue.edu
Yough, Michael Clinical Asst. Professor myough@purdue.edu


Special Education

NAME Title EMAIL
Begeske, Jasmine Clinical Assistant Professor begeske@purdue.edu
Bouck, Emily C. Associate Professor bouck@purdue.edu
Doughty, Teresa Taber Professor and Associate Dean for Learning tabert@purdue.edu
Roberts, Carly Assistant Professor caroberts@purdue.edu
Wendt, Oliver Assistant Professor olli@purdue.edu
Xin, Yan Ping Associate Professor yxin@purdue.edu